jump to navigation

‘Social Media’ the Topic of Recent BlogTalkRadio Broadcast March 21, 2009

Posted by StrategicGrowth in Social Media, Web 2.0.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Had an excellent panel recently on the ‘Strategic Growth Concepts for Small Business’ BlogTalkRadio show.  Topic was “Social Media:  How to use it to grow your business”.  Panel consisted of:  Kevin Green, Director of Social Media Marketing at Digital Influence Group; Derek Mehraban, CEO at Ingenex Digital Media, blogger at The Digital Bus, and instructor at Michigan State University; and LJ Jones, Social Media Strategist at Studeo, and featured blogger on Social Media Today.

Conversation dealt with how best for a small business to maximize social media opportunities, including:  the development of an appropriate strategy, selecting the right social media vehicles, designating the right person or people to lead your firm’s social media initiatives, and insuring that your firm is providing valuable content which will drive interaction.

The hour-long broadcast provided a broad array of “hints & tips” to maximize your firm’s social media experience.  If you’d like to check it out, the podcast can be downloaded from:  http://www.blogtalkradio.com/strategicgrowthconcepts or a link can be found on the ‘Media’ page of this blog.

Our next topic, scheduled for March 24th at 2:30 p.m. EDT, is ‘The Legal Aspects of Starting a Business:  How to Prevent Pain and Expenses in the Future’.  Please join us to insure that you – and your firm – are properly protected!

Comments»

1. FemPebraSarve - April 7, 2009

Great site this marketingwithnewtechnology.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

2. TonyB - April 2, 2009

Hi Everyone,
I have a carpet cleaning business in Houston,TX that was doing pretty good until the economy went bad, and with it my clientele. I have a website for the business but I dont
know what I have to do the get it to show up in a search. Right now it’s somewhere in the yahoo/google netherworld (LOL).

Is there someone on here that can give me some insight or know of anyone that coud give me insight on how I can get my local website on the front
page of a Yahoo or Google search to increase my business without it costing me 5 or 10k $$$? If so please share with me.

I thank you and my hungry over-eating children thank you.

thanks,

StrategicGrowth - April 2, 2009

Hi Tony –

I have some ideas that would likely help you. If you would like to set up a conference call to discuss them, please send me an email at linda@strategicgrowthconcepts.com with some dates/times next week when you would be available to discuss them.

Regards,
Linda Daichendt

3. FemPebraSarve - March 27, 2009

Excellent site marketingwithnewtechnology.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. It’s taken me literally 3 hours and 00 minutes of searching the web to find you (just kidding!) so I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

StrategicGrowth - March 27, 2009

Glad you like the site, much appreciated. Please let us know if we can ever be of service to you.

Regards,
Linda Daichendt


Leave a Reply

